My New Choreographic project

As a dancer and choreographer, music is everything to me. Since “Elements” (my first choreographic work, go check it out it’s amazing if I do say so myself ;D ) I have been looking for music that really moves me, music that would inspire another piece like Elements. Recently I was watching random dance videos on YouTube, like I do all the time #nolife, and I came across this video. It’s an excerpt of a piece called “Forces” choreographed by Jamel Gaines. THIS VIDEO HAD ME YELLING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG!!!! The dancers are my ENTIRE LIFE!! They are dynamic, athletic, rhythmic, soulful, and a whole lot of other adjectives I can’t think of right now. These dancers from Creative Outlet Dance Theatre of Brooklyn moved me and really inspired me. After watching this I want to a Trinidadian-modern fusion dance piece. Oh, btw I’m originally from a Caribbean country called Trinidad and Tobago, so this is not totally random!! Anywho, I found the music used in this video and I’m going to use it in my piece this fall. Hallelujah to the Lamb of God!! *begins to thunderclap* I’m so excited

WATCH THIS!!!!

2 thoughts on “My New Choreographic project

Leave a Reply

