Song of the week

This week I decided to give Ed Sheeran’s album a break and post something else for the Song of the week. I’m actually thinking about using this particular song for the pas de deux section of my new piece so you can probably guess that I have been listening to it non stop. The song is by Max Richter and it’s called Something Under Her Skin. I love this piece of music because there’s no way you can count it. It’s slow, dark and ominous. I envision my dancing doing lots of movement and lifts as the song just plays in the background. It’s really beautiful.

I hope you all enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

