Yasss of the week

I haven’t done a Yasss of the Week in a while, so I wanted to make sure that this one was a good one. Oh and trust me, it’s a good one. This video was from the National YoungArts Week earlier this year in Miami, Florida and the solo is performed by an amazing dancer named Michael Stromile. Someone actually sent me this video on Facebook and as I watched it I was in complete awe. This young man is incredible. His lines, his musicality, the way he used the space, and the choreography, everything about it was simply amazing.

After finishing this video I watched a solo that Ricky Ubeda, the most recent So You Think You Can Dance winner, did and it was the same one he did at the end of Hollywood week (Skin and Bones). I literally yelled throughout the entire thing. I guarantee you’ll enjoy this one too.

I did some research on the YoungArts website because I didn’t know anything about it and I found out that the organization helps nurture the next generation of artists. Many of their alumni have gone on to do amazing things. And when i say amazing I mean AHHH-MAZING!!! Some of the alumni include Vanessa Williams, Nicki Minaj, Viola Davis, Kerry Washington and Desmond Richardson!!! I am so completely in love with YoungArts now. Those are literally some of my favoirte people. DESMOND RICHARDSON? KERRY WASHINGTON? VIOLA DAVIS? Are you kidding me?! I’m going to troll the website for amazingness and read more into YoungArts and see if I’m eligible to apply in the near future.

Anywho, I hope that y’all enjoy the SERVICE that I posted today. I hope it inspires you like it has inspired me.

Visit YoungArts on YouTube to view more of their videos.

Also, visit the YoungArts website to find out more information about them

Leave a Reply

