Guess who’s back?

Hello all!

It’s been entirely too long. I have missed blogging so much, but my life has been crazy for the past month and a half.

First of all, the week before Thanksgiving was the Fall 2014 Danceworks concert and it was a huge success! I premiered my second choreographic project entitled Redemption and also performed in multiple pieces. It was my last dance concert as an undergrad (because I graduated last week. We’ll get to that in a bit) and it was an amazing way to go out. It was probably one of the hardest things dance-wise that I’ve ever had to do. On the last night of performances I danced in 6 out of the 8 pieces in the concert. (3 pieces back to back followed by intermission and then another 3 pieces back to back) It was EXHAUSTING but I learned so much from that experience. I learned the amount of stamina, drive, and strength it takes to be a professional dancer and that you need good people that you can trust and count on in your corner at all times. I’m thankful for my family and friends who continue to support me and encourage me as well as my fellow dancers who continue to challenge me and push me to be better. Y’all are the real MVPs!!!!

Here are a few (and I mean A FEW) pictures from the experience. I’m so upset that I wasn’t able to get more

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

At the beginning of this month some of the members of the SFA Repertory Dance Company got the opportunity to travel to Galveston, TX to perform a piece from the concert at a conference. We only spent about a day and a half in Galveston, but I must say that it was an absolutely amazing experience. Not only did we perform but we received feedback from experienced dance professionals ANDDDDD had the opportunity to explore Galveston. We went to two really unique restaurants, went shopping at a store near the beach and even took pictures at the beach. In my opinion the experience really brought the company closer together and I am so happy and blessed that I got to share that experience with them.

These are just a few photos from our Galveston adventure. I realized that most of the pics (95%) that I took on the trip were on snapchat so they’re lost forever. *sigh* I’ll do better I promise. For now, enjoy these!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last week Saturday (Dec 13th) I accomplished something that I never thought possible, I graduated from college. It has been an extremely hard road riddled with obstacles and a plethora of ups and downs but I MADE IT!!! The two weeks before graduation were probably the hardest of my college career. It felt like everything was piling up and I was slowly drowning, but through prayer and continued encouragement from my family and friends I made it through all of that. Graduating was literally the BEST feeling. Words can’t even begin to describe what it was like to see some of my closest friends take that huge step into adulthood and graduate from college or how it felt to walk across the stage myself. It was such an emotional experience. I am so proud of all of my friends who graduated this semester from wherever it was. You all accomplished something that most people only dream of so you all should be incredibly proud of yourselves. I wish you all the best and continued success and favor as you take the real world by storm!

Ok enough of the lovely dovey stuff hahaha!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It feels great being back! Tomorrow I will post my song of the week (it’s been like a year OMG) as well as some exciting news concerning a new dance company that I’m auditioning for in January. Also, I’m currently working to compile pictures from some of my favorite moments of 2014 so look out for that.

Stay tuned. Have a blessed Monday and be inspired.

Keith

Leave a Reply

